top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarlos Astorga

New TNA World Tag Team & X-Division Championship Titles Revealed

TNA has unveiled the new design of the X-Division Championship.

In a tweet on January 7, TNA Wrestling shared a clip in which Scott D’Amore presented Chris Sabin with the new X-Division Championship.

Sabin had been the IMPACT X-Division Champion, but the TNA name and branding are officially returning at TNA Hard To Kill. There, Sabin will defend the title against El Hijo del Vikingo and KUSHIDA. Sabin is in his tenth reign as the X-Division Championship. He won the title by defeating Lio Rush on the September 14 episode of IMPACT Wrestling.

The new TNA World Tag Team Championship design is just too sweet!

Scott D’Amore presented ABC (Ace Austin and Chris Bey) with the new design of the TNA World Tag Team Championship ahead of TNA Hard To Kill.

ABC’s second reign with the titles currently stands at 79 days. They will defend the titles against The Rascalz (Zachary Wentz and Trey Miguel), Speedball Mountain (Mike Bailey and Trent Seven) and Grizzled Young Veterans (Zack Gibson and James Drake) in a four-way match.

TNA will reveal new designs for each title this week in the build to TNA Hard To Kill. The schedule for the title unveilings includes:

TNA Digital Media Title on January 9 at 1 pm ET

TNA World Title on January 10 at 1 pm ET

TNA Knockouts World Title on January 11 at 1 pm ET

TNA Knockouts World Tag Team Titles on January 13


bottom of page