top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarlos Astorga

Ring Of Honor Reveals Full Pure Tournament Bracket, Celebrates Past Pure Title Victories

Earlier this morning, Ring of Honor revealed via YouTube the bracket for their Pure Title Tournament. A historic championship in the company, the Pure Title is returning in 2020m, and the competition is stacked with talent worthy of the gold. The video lays out where Jay Lethal, Kenny King, Delirious, and more ROH stars will settle into the tournament, and the brackets shake out to the following first-round matchups:

Block A:

Jay Lethal vs. Dalton Castle

David Finlay vs. Rocky Romero

Silas Young vs. Fred Yehi

Tracy Williams vs. Rust Taylor

Block B:

Jonathan Gresham vs. Wheeler Yuta

Delirious vs. Matt Sydal

Josh Woods vs. Kenny King

PJ Black vs. Tony Deppen

You can see the full reveal, which also includes the full match between Bryan Danielson and Nigel McGuinness that retired the belt, in the video below:

ROH Celebrates Past Pure Title Victories

For a more comprehensive look at the history of this esteemed title, ROH has also published an overview of every Pure Title victory in the history of the belt so far. This ranges from the first match between AJ Styles and CM Punk all the way to the aforementioned Danielson/McGuinness match years later. With these matches being an early highlight of Ring of Honor, the return of the belt will certainly give ROH something unique in the years to come.



bottom of page